Home >> Gaming >> “Marvel vs. Capcom Infinite” to be Released on September 19

“Marvel vs. Capcom Infinite” to be Released on September 19

"Marvel vs. Capcom Infinite" screenshot

It seems like the upcoming videogame “Marvel vs. Capcom Infinite” is going to come out on September 19, this year. So, fans of the fighting game, part of a crossover series, will be able to play it soon on PlayStation 4, Xbox One, and PC. Apart from the game’s long-expected release date, Capcom also made an official announcement regarding the characters joining the new game.

It is Marvel vs Capcom again

Some of the new characters joining the game’s team of fighters are, from Capcom, Fighter’s Chun-Li, Resident Evil’s Chris Redfield, and Strider’s Strider. As for Marvel’s side, the new faces joining the battle will be, among others, Thor, Hawkeye, Hulk and the very popular Rocket Racoon, from Guardians of the Galaxy. And the new characters do not stop here. A huge surprise for the fans will be the appearance of Ultron. Also, the Mega Max X villain, Sigma. However, fans of the game should know that in order to be able to play as Sigma, they will have to buy the post-launch Character Pass DLC. This will also come with six other new fighters.

An unexpected villain

As for the villain of the game, it is quite unexpected and has never been done before. Capcom revealed that it will be the so-called Ultron Sigma. This will be some kind of combination of the two villains aforementioned, united into one single very powerful entity. Capcom also said that players are going to find out more about its background in the videogame’s “Cinematic Story Mode”.

Last year, at the PlayStation Experience, Capcom announced the first fighters joining the “Marvel vs. Capcom Infinite” game. They are very popular faces like Captain America, Captain Marvel, Iron Man, Mega Man X, Morrigan, and Ryu. Players will be able to buy the standard edition of the game at $60. However, if they want to have the full experience, they will need to buy the Deluxe edition. At the moment, it does not have a price. This edition will include the Character Pass DLC plus a Collector’s Edition worth $200. According to a report, this latter one will include four dioramas of some characters and a box filled with Infinity Stone replicas. We will see what the fans’ reaction to this new game in the series is going to be, when it gets released on September 19.

Image source: flickr

About Donna Griggs

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *